In order to ride in Vermont you need the following:
1. Registered and Insured Snowmobile
2. Join a Club - You need to join a county and local club where you ride most THE COST IS INCLUDED IN YOUR TMA PURCHASE. You will choose a club at the same time you buy your pass.
3. Purchase a VAST TMA (trail pass) online (you will have the option to choose a club to join when you purchase your TMA online - club dues are included in the cost)
4. If you were born after July 1, 1983, you will need to take a safety course in order to ride in Vermont.
- Online pricing INCLUDES $35 club dues and online fees for full season. $20 club dues are included for 3-Day
- You must have your state DMV/ORV snowmobile registration info ready to enter and a digital image of your registration.
- Early Bird and Family pricing is only available only until Dec. 15 each season - NO EXCEPTIONS
- 2024 TMA prices reflect a $10 increase to help clubs with storm damage and other trail maintenance. 100% of the funds from the TMA increase will go to the VAST Trails Fund.
YOU MUST HAVE AN IMAGE OF YOUR STATE DMV SNOWMOBILE REGISTRATION READY TO UPLOAD INTO THE FORM.
CLICK ON THE IMAGE TO BUY YOUR TMA
OR CLUB ONLY MEMBERSHIP
(INCLUDES CLUB MEMBERSHIP)YOU MUST HAVE AN IMAGE OF YOUR STATE DMV REGISTRATION READY TO UPLOAD INTO THIS FORM
$195 In-state Registration
$235 Out-of-state Registration.
$30 CLUB ONLY MEMBERSHIP
These club only memberships DO NOT include a trail pass to ride on VAST trails. You can think of it as a donation to the club to support grooming and trail maintenance.
TRANSFER TMA $20
This form is to TRANSFER an ALREADY EXISTING CURRENT YEAR 2024 TMA. It is NOT the purchase form for new 2024 TMAs!
MUST BE SAME REGISTERED OWNER
You MUST have your current 2024 TMA sticker and cut it up and upload an image of it to prove destruction of your existing current year 2024 TMA.
Snowmobiles must be at least 35 years old as of this year and meet Vermont Law, Title 23, Chapter 29.
Please fill out all information completely and print clearly. Registered snowmobile information must match all DMV records. The owner must match all snowmobiles to qualify. Valid liability insurance and Snowmobile Safety Certificate from any state if born after July 1, 1983 is required.
Mail the completed form, copy of current registration, and payment to: